Desert of Shadows
  Frequently Asked Questions  
05/06/19    Character Creation  
05/22/19    Characters: General  
05/23/19    Chronicle Setting  
07/17/19    Clarifications  
05/01/19    Game: Miscellaneous  
03/22/19    In Between Games  
05/20/19    Status, Sects, and Objectives  
03/22/19    Terminology  
06/24/19    Website: General  
03/22/19    Website: Login Issues  


  Frequently Asked Questions  
FAQ - In Between Games
03/22/19    Can my character attack another character in between games?  
03/22/19    Why can't I edit my submitted downtime actions?  
 



Back to main FAQ


 
 

Can my character attack another character in between games? (03/22/19)

 

Yes, your character may attack another in between games, but in order to do so you must follow this process. First you must submit a plan to the storyteller detailing how you plan to attack. Again this plan must be detailed and explain clearly everything you want to do, include things like how you are finding this character in between games, and what things such as influences you may be using. Upon review the storyteller determines if your plan has a strong chance for success, if it does then the storyteller will help coordinate a scene with the involved players, but if the storyteller does not feel that your plan has a strong chance for success, then the scene will be denied.

 
 


Back to Questions or Back to main FAQ


 

Why can't I edit my submitted downtime actions? (03/22/19)

 

Downtime actions are typically processed in the order they are submitted.  You can either be quick to action or you can be slow and deliberate in your downtime  planning.  You do not get the benefit of both.

 

You are allowed to delete a submitted action (thus stepping out of line, but freeing up an action for use somewhere else).  You may only delete an action up until the point the storyteller has marked your action as read.  

 

Replying to your own action to add additional detail will move you lower on the processing queue, but it will preserve the time stamp of the original action.  This may or may not play a factor, depending on the context of the addendum to your original action.

 
 


Back to Questions or Back to main FAQ